Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting On The Kirb. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to On The Kirb and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Laronda 2 days ago

Brussel Sprouts

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Delicious. Delicious. Delicious. These are one of the best ones I have ever had.

Brittney 8 days ago

Thursday | Burgers & Brews

The beat burger I've had in Htown!

Jenna91210 12 days ago

Meat on the Kirb

Always love the pizza here, especially this one! It's a go-to. Pair it with a red wine, kick back & watch one of the games on TV. Makes for a perfect night every time.

Mckeever 16 days ago

Nachos On the Kirb

I got the half size, steak nachos and these were amazing!! It was super filling and I ate until my stomach hurt just because I didn't want to waste any. I will definitely be back!

Castrohugo013 25 days ago

Shrimp Tacos

Every time I come with my fiancé we always get one of their cocktails along with the giant pretzel and our own meals. The pretzel in itself can be a meal. But my favorite thing to get are the shrimp tacos, especially on Taco Tuesday. Always tastes fresh, refreshing, and professionally made. Can't go wrong selecting the shrimp tacos. Staff is always professional, friendly, and helpful. On two separate occasions, I have forgotten my credit card there after paying for my meal. Sure enough, each time they are incredibly helpful in ensuring that I get it back the next day.

Trayloriesha 5 days ago

Houston Cowboy Burger

I'll never forget my first time visiting.. and I tried the chicken tacos (bomb as hell btw) but my aunt had the Houston cowboy.. I was looking like "mannnnn that burger looks BOMB ASF!" She let me try a piece. I literally went back the next day on my lunch break and order that exact order and been in love ever since. Now everytime i come, that's what I want 😭😭😭😭😭😭

Jazmind523 11 days ago

Imposter Burger (Impossible Patty)

We LOVE On The Kirb. We come almost every week for the burger and a few drinks. Brunch is fun too. We visited Houston a few months ago and had lunch here. Loved it so much, we actually moved into the neighborhood lol. True story.

Troymichaelbking 16 days ago

Brussel Sprouts

THESE BRUSSEL SPROUTS….. ARE LIFE CHANGING!!! I've gone my entire life not liking brussel sprouts up until I stumbled into this restaurant. I was tempted to try one and once I did, it felt as if my tastebuds finally discovered all the secrets of the universe! I knew in that moment that this dish was the pinnacle of all cuisine and pure excellence. I literally could not stop thinking about them after I ate them so I just had to google these green leafy sprouts from heaven to get one more visual of them which led me to leaving this review you're reading. There's even a bonus… they look JUST LIKE the pictures online if not better in person which is rare for any food establishment so job well done Kirby!!! I could literally travel across the planet in 80 days, sail every sea, and experience the seven wonders of seven times and it still wouldn't hold a flame to how amazing these brussel sprouts are! I could eat these everyday for dinner. Please future customers do yourself a favor and stop simply existing…. Start living by ordering these Brussel Sprouts! You're welcome!

D 17 days ago

Tres Leches French Toast

This restaurant is poppin! From the amazing tasting food to even the amazing staff. The pricing of the food & drinks is outstanding. I have no problem recommending this place to anyone! Cant wait to go back.

Kc 25 days ago

Chicken Tacos

My fiancé and I love coming to this neighborhood spot after work during happy hour! Taco Tuesday is definitely the best day to go! I love the chicken tacos and he gets the shrimp ones! We typically start off with the giant pretzel and siracha queso as our appetizer (and when I say giant I mean GIANT!). You really can't beat the atmosphere and happy prices!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA